Let the text editor decide

The next stage in the process was letting a text editor pick you but I had already done some work on this and had tried a few already. I started using notepad on Windows and had a go at Coffee Cup’s free editor but but didn’t really get on well with them. When I switched from my windows machine to a Debian laptop I discovered Gedit which was way better than the others I’d tried. I wanted to keep things basic and used notepad but it didn’t lend itself well to reading and laying out the code and Coffee Cup seemed to complicated for me to get started with. Gedit fitted in well by auto-tabbing the code and highlighting tags making it easier to read and work with.

If you’re using Linux or Windows for that matter I would recommend having a go at it to see if it works for you.

gedit

1 Comment

Leave a comment